ISLS General Announcements

Keep up to date with all the latest ISLS news!

New dates for "Shared regulation in CSCL", "Interplay of teacher, peers, curriculum and text in the classroom" and "Example-based learning"

We're happy to announce new dates for three of our rescheduled NAPLeS webinars:

"Shared regulation in CSCL" by Sanna Järvelä (Oulu)

(originally planned for February 12th)

will take place on Wednesday, May 7th, 2:00 pm UTC

[ = 3:00 pm BST (e.g. Nottingham) / 4:00 pm CEST (e.g. Munich/Saarbrücken) / 5:00 pm IDT (e.g. Haifa) / 10:00 am EDT (e.g. New York/Toronto) / 9:00 am CDT (e.g. Chicago/Madison) / 7:00 am PDT (e.g. Los Angeles) / 10:00 pm SGT (e.g. Singapore) / May 8th, 12:00 am ASET (e.g. Sidney)]

 

"Interplay of the teacher, peers, curriculum and text in the classroom" by Sadhana Puntambekar (Wisc)

(originally planned for March 7th)

will take place on Wednesday, May 14th, 3:00 pm UTC

[ = 4:00 pm BST (e.g. Nottingham) / 5:00 pm CEST (e.g. Munich/Saarbrücken) / 6:00 pm IDT (e.g. Haifa) / 11:00 am EDT (e.g. New York/Toronto) / 10:00 am CDT (e.g. Chicago/Madison) / 8:00 am PDT (e.g. Los Angeles) / 11:00 pm SGT (e.g. Singapore) / May 15th, 1:00 am ASET (e.g. Sidney)]

 

"Example-based learning" by Nikol Rummel (RUB)

(originally planned for February 7th)

will take place on Friday, May 16th, 3:00 pm UTC

[ = 4:00 pm BST (e.g. Nottingham) / 5:00 pm CEST (e.g. Munich/Saarbrücken) / 6:00 pm IDT (e.g. Haifa) / 11:00 am EDT (e.g. New York/Toronto) / 10:00 am CDT (e.g. Chicago/Madison) / 8:00 am PDT (e.g. Los Angeles) / 11:00 pm SGT (e.g. Singapore) / May 17th, 1:00 am ASET (e.g. Sidney)]

Upcoming webinar by David Williamson Shaffer

Related Posts

Member Log In

Please note that we have updated our website & all prior ISLS members must create a new profile

For information regarding membership renewal or changing membership plans click here

Join ISLS

Please click here to become a member

NEW!! NAPLeS Resources