ISLS Public Engagement Event, March 11: Public Engagement Through Social Media

2021 Public Engagement Series: Panel and Q&A

Topic: Public Engagement through Social Media
March 11, 2021
7 AM PST / 8AM MST / 9AM CST / 10AM EST / 3PM UTC & GMT / 4PM CET/  11PM CST UTC+8
For more time zones, refer to https://everytimezone.com/s/104b4ffc

In order to support members of the ISLS community with public engagement, the society is hosting an interactive panel event.

This hour-long session will explore how learning scientists can productively use social media to support and disseminate their research and bridge research and practice communities. A panel with a breadth of online experiences will speak about how they use social media to engage with existing online communities, disseminate findings, share educational resources, collaborate and learn with others, and publicize their research. Other topics will include growing an online network, participating in social media discussions, dealing with trolls and online harassment, and using social media to expand your understanding of different worldviews and perspectives. Attendee Q&A included.

Invited Panelists:

  • Aireale Rodgers (University of Southern California)
  • Laurie Rubel (University of Haifa)
  • Philip Bell (University of Washington)

This event is FREE. Pre-Registration is required. Register to attend by March 10 at this link.
Zoom link will be sent via email 1 hour before the event. Virtual doors will open 15 minutes prior to start.

Event’s flyer for easier mobile viewing (pdf version, google doc version)

Related Articles